LurnCampus - Logo
Home » Jaypee University of Engineering & Technology

Jaypee University of Engineering & Technology

Jaypee Institute of Engineering and Technology, Guna was established in the year 2003 based on the MOU signed between Jaiprakash Sewa Sansthan (a not-for-profit trust sponsored by Rs. 18,000 Cr Jaypee Group) and the Government of Madhya Pradesh with an aim of becoming a Center of Excellence in Engineering and Technology. Based on our request to enable the Institute to become a State University, the Government of MP has, vide gazette extra ordinary no. 3 of 2010 dated 29th Arpril 2010 has established Jaypee University of Engineering and Technology (JUET), Raghogarh, Guna as a private university in the State of MP under the provisions of MP Niji Vishwavidyalaya Adhiniyam 2007. This is one of the three Universities established for imparting Engineering education by the Jaiprakash Sewa Sansthan (JSS), an educational initiative which recognizes the role of IT and emerging technologies in improving the quality of life of the people of India. JUET's location at Raghogarh, in Guna district, is a well thought out process.This region, currently in a rural setting with strong agricultural activities is likely to grow as a major industrial hub. JUET is being developed as a major center to provide competent, well trained technical manpower to the region. The JUET campus on the national highway linking Agra to Mumbai sprawls over 100 acre as a modern institution of higher learning in the field of engineering and technical education. The foundation stone of this institution was laid on 15th March 2002 by the then chief minister of Madhya Pradesh Shri Digvijay Singh. The complex is being built on a well thought out "Seven Phase" plan to make it a self sufficient, vibrant modern center of excellence with the mission of providing an excellent quality of Undergraduate and Postgraduate education, with a strong emphasis on research and innovation and close interaction with the industry. It aims to produce professionals who can be leaders in innovation, entrepreneurship , creativity and management. The first academic activities started in the year 2003. Presently the institute offers 4 year (8 semester) B.Tech Programmes, M.Tech. Programmes and Doctoral Programmes in Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Computer Science and Engineering and Electronics and Communication Engineering and Mechanical Engineering. The Doctoral Programmes are also available in Mathematics and Physics streams. Six Semester Diploma program in Building Materials and Cement Technology and Thermal Power Plant Engineering with strong practical gain is also offered.

Type of College



MBUNI10247-1.jpg , MBUNI10247-2.jpg , MBUNI10247-3.jpg , MBUNI10247-4.jpg , MBUNI10247-5.jpg


A-b Road
Madhya Pradesh

Approved by




Courses Offered

We are working to get the details soon.